Published: Friday, April 15, 2022
Last Update News 2022-04-16T11:21:51Z

Three stages of Ramadan


The holy month of Ramadan is a month of fasting, generosity, reflection, devotion and sacrifice for Muslims around the world. According to a narration of the Noble Prophet, Allah has divided Ramadan into three parts, including Rahmat, Maghfirat and Nazat.

The first ten days reflect the mercy of Almighty Allah; the other ten days signify forgiveness of Allah while the last ten days represent shelter from the fire of Hell.

The Rahmat is from 1st to 10th Ramadan, the Maghfirat is from 11th to 20th Ramadan while the third one is considered Nazat started from 21st to 30th Ramadan.
There are three designated dua for these three parts of Ramadan. These are:

First Ashra of Ramadan

وَقُل رَّبِّ اغْفِرْ وَارْحَمْ وَأَنتَ خَيْرُ الرَّاحِمِينَ

Meaning: Oh! My Lord forgives and have Mercy and You are the Best of Merciful

NOTE: [Quran 23:118]

Second Ashra of Ramadan

أسْتَغْفِرُ اللهَ رَبي مِنْ كُلِ ذَنبٍ وَأتُوبُ إلَيهِ

Meaning: I seek forgiveness of my sins from Allah who is my Lord and I turn towards Him.

Third Ashra of Ramadan

اَللَّهُمَّ أَجِرْنِي مِنَ النَّارِ

Meaning: O Allah, save me from the fire of hell.

Popular News