Published: Saturday, October 15, 2022
Last Update News 2022-10-15T08:21:57Z

Qatar World Cup Argentina Football Team Squad List at a Glance

Photo Source : Google

Below is a possible squad list of the Argentina football team for the upcoming 2022 World Cup in Qatar. Which is taken from various sources of Google.

It is known that Lionel Scaloni will be the coach of Brazil team in this World Cup.

Qatar World Cup Argentina Football Team Squad List at a Glance
  • GK: Franco Armani (River Plate)
  • GK: Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa) 
  • GK: Juan Musso (Atalanta)
  • GK: Geronimo Rulli (Villarreal)
  • DF: Nahuel Molina (Atletico Madrid)
  • DF: Gonzalo Montiel (Sevilla)
  • DF: German Pezzella (Real Betis)
  • DF: Nicolas Otamendi (Benfica)
  • DF: Facundo Medina (Lens) 
  • DF: Nehuen Perez (Udinese)
  • DF: Cristian Romero (Tottenham)
  • DF: Lisandro Martinez (Manchester United)
  • DF: Nicolas Tagliafico (Lyon)
  • DF: Marcos Acuna (Sevilla)
  • DF: Lucas Martinez Quarta (Fiorentina) 
  • MF: Guido Rodriguez (Real Betis)
  • MF: Rodrigo De Paul (Atletico Madrid)
  • MF: Exequiel Palacios (Bayer Leverkusen)
  • MF: Alexis Mac Allister (Brighton)
  • MF: Giovani Lo Celso (Villarreal)
  • MF: Enzo Fernandez (Benfica) 
  • MF: Thiago Almada (Atlanta United) 
  • MF: Alejandro Gomez (Sevilla)
  • MF: Angel Di Maria (Juventus) 
  • MF: Leandro Paredes (Juventus) 
  • FW: Lionel Messi (PSG)
  • FW: Nicolas Gonzalez (Fiorentina)
  • FW: Angel Correa (Atletico Madrid)
  • FW: Lautaro Martinez (Inter)
  • FW: Paulo Dybala (Roma) 
  • FW: Julian Alvarez (Manchester City)
  • FW: Joaquin Correa (Inter)

How many times did Argentina win the World Cup?

Argentina national football team has won the FIFA World Cup on two occasions previously in 1978 and 1986. Having made their FIFA World Cup debut in the inaugural edition of the tournament in 1930, the Daniel Passarella-led Argentina won their maiden title by defeating the Netherlands 3-1 in 1978 final.

Popular News